Another time, another place

Thank you to Rochelle Wisoff-Fields who hosts Friday Fictioneers.  Each week Rochelle chooses a photo prompt to inspire writers to produce a 100 word piece of flash fiction.  Do use the link to her blog if you are interested in joining the group.  It’s a great way to get involved in writing.

62 another time another place

PHOTO PROMPT © Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

Another time, another place

The motor bike hitting the wing mirror took me back to my childhood.

 My father had slammed the car door and walked across to the motor cyclist picking himself off the petrol station forecourt.  I heard the angry exchange of words but saw only the blood pouring down the injured man’s face.

 “Not a word,” Dad had growled at me.  I never spoke of it but I was haunted by the memory.

 Getting out of the car now, I grabbed my husband’s arm.  “His face,” I said, “he’s so badly hurt.”

 “I’m fine”, the man replied.  “Not even a scratch!”

18 thoughts on “Another time, another place

Leave a Reply

