A shadow – Friday Fictioneers

Thank you to Rochelle Wisoff-Fields who hosts Friday Fictioneers.  Each week Rochelle chooses a photo prompt to inspire writers to produce a 100 word piece of flash fiction.  Do use the link to her blog if you are interested in joining the group.  It’s a great way to get involved in writing.

56 shadow

PHOTO PROMPT © Jellico’s Stationhouse

A shadow

It was another family gathering.  Although my mother was an only child, my father was one of six.  My aunts and uncles were an amazing mix of people and I was always happy to meet up with them.  My many cousins were good friends.

 I was sitting with Sarah, holding her hand.  I heard someone mention her bicycle.  In the way again, left lying on the ground, I supposed!

 It was time for her to go.  As light as air, she slipped away into the shadows.

 No-one noticed her leave.  They had already said goodbye at her final resting place.

 

10 thoughts on “A shadow – Friday Fictioneers

Leave a Reply

