The final curtain – Friday Fictioneers

Thank you to Rochelle Wisoff-Fields who hosts Friday Fictioneers.  Each week Rochelle chooses a photo prompt to inspire writers to produce a 100 word piece of flash fiction.  Do use the link to her blog if you are interested in joining the group.  It’s a great way to get involved in writing.

diner

PHOTO PROMPT © Roger Bultot

The final curtain

I stared out of the window, seeing only darkness. 

 The news of my successful audition had caused outrage.  I had challenged my fathers’ plans for me too many times.  I sought refuge in the diner and wondered if I’d made the right decision.

 The door opened and he strode in.  “You’ll need this on your world tour,” he sneered, throwing my passport on the table.

 “I’ll send you tickets for the show,” I said to his back.  As he swung round, the waitress stepped in.

 “May I take your order?”

 “Tell her not to bother coming home!  That door’s closed.”

 

6 thoughts on “The final curtain – Friday Fictioneers

Leave a Reply

