Do unto others – Friday Fictioneers

Thank you to Rochelle Wisoff-Fields who hosts Friday Fictioneers.  Each week Rochelle chooses a photo prompt to inspire writers to produce a 100 word piece of flash fiction.  Do use the link to her blog if you are interested in joining the group.  It’s a great way to get involved in writing.

camping

PHOTO PROMPT © Jan Wayne Fields

Do unto others

The two girls were sniggering and my heart sank.  My belongings were outside, soaking wet.  Their final act in a week of harassment.

 At breakfast, we were given the plan for the last day at camp.  A treasure hunt in the woods.  I made notes on my copy and smiled to myself when they snatched it.

 I followed my tormentors to the dilapidated wooden building.  Slamming the door behind them, I slid a stout branch through the rusty bolt rings.

 They got back as the coaches were leaving.  Good for them!  I didn’t want them to suffer.  Or did I?

 

 

4 thoughts on “Do unto others – Friday Fictioneers

Leave a Reply

