Rained off – Friday Fictioneers

Friday Fictioneers is a weekly group hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields who chooses a photo prompt to inspire writers to produce a 100 word piece of flash fiction.  Do use the link to her blog if you are interested in joining the group.  It’s a great way to get involved in writing.

trolleys

PHOTO PROMPT © Janet Webb

Rained off

I huddled miserably under the bus shelter while the rain continued to fall.  I stared at the trolleys and the water creeping up their spindly legs.

 “Which one are you?” said a voice behind me.

 “The one on its own,” I replied.

 “Definitely not.”

 “Well, I’m the one on the far left then.  Standing there as the other one heads off.

 “The one on the left is me; running after you, begging you to take me back.”

 A store man pushed the two trolleys together.

 “What happened there?” I said.

 He wrapped his arms around me and held me tight.

 

14 thoughts on “Rained off – Friday Fictioneers

Leave a Reply

